Meet Our Teachers

Message from the Principal

St Joseph’s is a Co-Educational Catholic Primary School located within the town of Adelong in the foothills of the New South Wales snowy mountains. The school is set in spacious grounds adjoining the Parish Church and the buildings, creating a delightful combination of historical and modern structures.

The building has a long 125-year history as a Josephite school, as the first Sisters of St Joseph’s school west of their Goulburn home. The sisters originally set up the school in a building just behind where the current Parish Church is located today. In 1905 the ‘new’ building was constructed and housed the two classrooms, which has been beautifully maintained as our administration, staff room and library today.

St Joseph’s prides itself on being a family school where the students, parents and staff work closely to achieve the best results for each student. The parents of the school are extremely supportive and are always willing to help in any way. This partnership is the key to success at St Joseph’s.

The staff at St Joseph’s are highly dedicated and professional educators who demonstrate personal integrity through the Christian climate they create, as individuals and as a community. In their vocation as Catholic educators, they have the interest of your child at heart, and will endeavour to ensure that each child develops to their full potential.

Yours in Faith,

Mrs Kirsty Beavan

Our Staff


Mrs Kirsty Beavan

Kindergarten/Year 1 Teacher

Miss Stacey Braun

Year 2/3 Teacher

Miss Jessica Soulsby

Ms Cat Dawson

Year 4/5/6 Teacher

Mrs Kerrie Dean


Mrs Catherine Parker

LNAP Teacher/Religious Education Co-Ordinator

Mrs Elizabeth Murray

Learning Support Teacher

Mrs Catherine Anderson

Learning Support Assistant

Mrs Leanne Turnbull

Ms Madeline Jesperson

Student Welfare Officer/Chaplain

Mrs Lucinda Clay

Administration Staff

Mrs Margaret Reynolds

Mrs Michelle Crampton